Skip to content

The University of Alabama at Birmingham pay

A public university health system.

Also files as The University of Alabama at Birmingham (LCA).

Median base pay offered

Physician, specialty not stated, Labor Department wage filings (LCA), 2026.

$104,445 per year

  • N=2 filings
  • LCA, base pay offered
  • Updated

Median base pay offered

Physician, pathology, Labor Department wage filings (LCA), 2026.

$126,818 per year

  • N=2 filings
  • LCA, base pay offered
  • Updated

Where the rows come from

5 sourced rows from one source.

  • N=5 records
  • LCA
  • Updated

Labor Department wage filings (LCA)

5 rows, 2026
Labor Department wage filings (LCA) summary for The University of Alabama at Birmingham by group and year
GroupYearRowsLowestMedianHighest
Physician, specialty not stated20262$80,907$104,445$127,982
Physician, pathology20262$126,818$126,818$126,818
Physician, internal medicine20261$176,748$176,748$176,748
Labor Department wage filings (LCA) rows for The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Role as filedGroupWorksiteWage or rangeFiledFiling
Assistant ProfessorPhysicianBirmingham, AL$127,982I-200-26168-023541 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab)
Assistant ProfessorPhysician, pathologyBirmingham, AL$126,818I-200-26121-858684 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab)
Assistant ProfessorPhysician, pathologyBirmingham, AL$126,818I-200-26099-777211 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab)
InstructorPhysicianBirmingham, AL$80,907I-200-26110-811742 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab)
Assistant ProfessorPhysician, internal medicineMontgomery, AL$176,748I-200-26096-759073 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab)

Self-reported pay at this employer

Not enough self-reported rows to display. Public records above are unaffected. Self-reported pay appears here only when five or more clinicians in the same specialty have shared it, and it is never mixed with the filings above.

Report an error in this data