Skip to content

The University of Chicago pay

A public university health system.

Also files as The University of Chicago (LCA).

Median base pay offered

Physician, specialty not stated, Labor Department wage filings (LCA), 2026.

$334,715 per year

  • N=2 filings
  • LCA, base pay offered
  • Updated

Median base pay offered

Physician, anesthesiology, Labor Department wage filings (LCA), 2026.

$357,075 per year

  • N=1 filings
  • LCA, base pay offered
  • Updated

Where the rows come from

5 sourced rows from one source.

  • N=5 records
  • LCA
  • Updated

Labor Department wage filings (LCA)

5 rows, 2025 to 2026
Labor Department wage filings (LCA) summary for The University of Chicago by group and year
GroupYearRowsLowestMedianHighest
Physician, specialty not stated20262$250,000$334,715$419,429
Physician, anesthesiology20261$357,075$357,075$357,075
Physician, pathology20261$237,500$237,500$237,500
Physician, specialty not stated20251$218,166$218,166$461,943
Labor Department wage filings (LCA) rows for The University of Chicago
Role as filedGroupWorksiteWage or rangeFiledFiling
Clinical AssociatePhysicianChicago, IL$250,000I-200-26131-893789 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab)
Assistant ProfessorPhysicianChicago, IL$419,429I-200-26069-693420 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab)
Assistant ProfessorPhysician, anesthesiologyChicago, IL$357,075I-200-23346-560265 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab)
Assistant ProfessorPhysician, pathologyChicago, IL$237,500I-200-24229-272403 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab)
Clinical AssociatePhysicianChicago, IL$218,166 – $461,943I-200-25307-363000 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab)

Self-reported pay at this employer

Not enough self-reported rows to display. Public records above are unaffected. Self-reported pay appears here only when five or more clinicians in the same specialty have shared it, and it is never mixed with the filings above.

Report an error in this data