University of Michigan pay
A public university health system.
Also files as University of Michigan (LCA), University of Michigan (PERM).
Median base pay offered
Physician, specialty not stated, Labor Department wage filings (LCA), 2026.
$154,511 per year
Median base pay offered
Physician, specialty not stated, Labor Department green card filings (PERM), 2026.
$178,760 per year
Where the rows come from
13 sourced rows across 2 sources.
Labor Department wage filings (LCA)
| Group | Year | Rows | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Physician, specialty not stated | 2026 | 6 | $80,131 | $154,511 | $386,250 |
| Physician, specialty not stated | 2025 | 3 | $218,000 | $218,000 | $274,495 |
| Physician, neurology | 2026 | 1 | $80,131 | $80,131 | $80,131 |
| Physician, pathology | 2026 | 1 | $72,800 | $72,800 | $72,800 |
Labor Department green card filings (PERM)
| Group | Year | Rows | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Physician, specialty not stated | 2026 | 2 | $141,075 | $178,760 | $216,445 |
| Role as filed | Group | Worksite | Wage or range | Filed | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinical Assistant Professor | Physician | Livonia, MI | $216,445 | G-300-25094-834152 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab) | |
| Clinical Assistant Professor | Physician | Ann Arbor, MI | $141,075 | G-300-24316-466764 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab) |
Self-reported pay at this employer
Not enough self-reported rows to display. Public records above are unaffected. Self-reported pay appears here only when five or more clinicians in the same specialty have shared it, and it is never mixed with the filings above.
Report an error in this data