University of California, San Francisco: pay in San Francisco, CA
A public university health system.
Also files as University of California San Francisco (LCA), University of California San Francisco (PERM), University of California, San Francisco (LCA).
Median base pay offered
Physician, specialty not stated, Labor Department wage filings (LCA), 2026.
$95,700 per year
Median base pay offered
Physician, anesthesiology, Labor Department wage filings (LCA), 2026.
$69,056 per year
Where the rows come from
8 sourced rows across 2 sources.
Labor Department wage filings (LCA)
| Group | Year | Rows | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Physician, specialty not stated | 2026 | 3 | $70,700 | $95,700 | $128,400 |
| Physician, anesthesiology | 2026 | 2 | $69,056 | $69,056 | $142,100 |
| Physician, specialty not stated | 2025 | 2 | $90,000 | $246,000 | $402,000 |
Labor Department green card filings (PERM)
| Group | Year | Rows | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Physician, anesthesiology | 2026 | 1 | $127,500 | $127,500 | $393,300 |
| Role as filed | Group | Worksite | Wage or range | Filed | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assistant Professor | Physician, anesthesiology | San Francisco, CA | $127,500 – $393,300 | G-300-25100-853445 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab) |
Self-reported pay at this employer
Not enough self-reported rows to display. Public records above are unaffected. Self-reported pay appears here only when five or more clinicians in the same specialty have shared it, and it is never mixed with the filings above.
Report an error in this data