Wake Forest University Health Sciences: pay in Winston-Salem, NC
A public university health system.
Also files as Wake Forest University Health Sciences (LCA), Wake Forest University Health Sciences (PERM).
Median base pay offered
Physician, specialty not stated, Labor Department wage filings (LCA), 2026.
$400,000 per year
Median base pay offered
Physician, ophthalmology, Labor Department wage filings (LCA), 2026.
$300,000 per year
Where the rows come from
15 sourced rows across 2 sources.
Labor Department wage filings (LCA)
| Group | Year | Rows | Lowest | Median | Highest | Per |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Physician, specialty not stated | 2026 | 3 | $400,000 | $400,000 | $489,162 | year |
| Physician, ophthalmology | 2026 | 3 | $300,000 | $300,000 | $300,000 | year |
| Physician, cardiothoracic surgery | 2026 | 2 | $400,000 | $400,000 | $400,000 | year |
| Physician, pediatrics | 2026 | 2 | $214,000 | $214,000 | $214,000 | year |
| Physician, specialty not stated | 2026 | 1 | $186.00 | $186.00 | $186.00 | hour |
| Physician, pathology | 2026 | 1 | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | year |
| Physician, nephrology | 2025 | 1 | $178,400 | $178,400 | $178,400 | year |
Labor Department green card filings (PERM)
| Group | Year | Rows | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Physician, diagnostic radiology | 2026 | 1 | $366,129 | $366,129 | $366,129 |
| Physician, internal medicine | 2026 | 1 | $95,000 | $95,000 | $95,000 |
| Role as filed | Group | Worksite | Wage or range | Filed | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine | Physician, internal medicine | Winston-Salem, NC | $95,000 | G-100-25104-862518 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab) | |
| Radiologist | Physician, diagnostic radiology | Winston-Salem, NC | $366,129 | G-100-25006-595644 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab) |
Self-reported pay at this employer
Not enough self-reported rows to display. Public records above are unaffected. Self-reported pay appears here only when five or more clinicians in the same specialty have shared it, and it is never mixed with the filings above.
Report an error in this data