VCU Health System Authority: pay in Richmond, VA
A hospital.
Also files as VCU Health System Authority (LCA), VCU Health System Authority (PERM).
Median base pay offered
Physician, specialty not stated, Labor Department wage filings (LCA), 2026.
$186,354 per year
Median base pay offered
Physician, general surgery, Labor Department wage filings (LCA), 2026.
$406,687 per year
Where the rows come from
23 sourced rows across 2 sources.
Labor Department wage filings (LCA)
| Group | Year | Rows | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Physician, specialty not stated | 2026 | 3 | $185,059 | $186,354 | $202,407 |
| Physician, general surgery | 2026 | 3 | $355,488 | $406,687 | $481,114 |
| Physician, neurology | 2026 | 2 | $282,304 | $304,875 | $327,446 |
| Physician, critical care medicine | 2026 | 1 | $332,500 | $332,500 | $332,500 |
| Physician, diagnostic radiology | 2026 | 1 | $370,000 | $370,000 | $370,000 |
| Physician, endocrinology | 2026 | 1 | $185,000 | $185,000 | $185,000 |
| Physician, gastroenterology | 2026 | 1 | $487,000 | $487,000 | $487,000 |
| Physician, hospitalist | 2026 | 1 | $195,419 | $195,419 | $195,419 |
| Physician, ophthalmology | 2026 | 1 | $435,000 | $435,000 | $435,000 |
| Physician, pathology | 2026 | 1 | $210,633 | $210,633 | $210,633 |
| Physician, plastic surgery | 2026 | 1 | $667,999 | $667,999 | $667,999 |
| Physician, specialty not stated | 2025 | 1 | $303,000 | $303,000 | $303,000 |
| Physician, cardiothoracic surgery | 2025 | 1 | $440,000 | $440,000 | $440,000 |
| Physician, neuroradiology | 2025 | 1 | $312,350 | $312,350 | $312,350 |
Labor Department green card filings (PERM)
| Group | Year | Rows | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Physician, diagnostic radiology | 2026 | 1 | $375,000 | $375,000 | $375,000 |
| Physician, family medicine | 2026 | 1 | $264,000 | $264,000 | $264,000 |
| Physician, general surgery | 2026 | 1 | $296,380 | $296,380 | $296,380 |
| Physician, hematology and oncology | 2026 | 1 | $300,000 | $300,000 | $300,000 |
| Role as filed | Group | Worksite | Wage or range | Filed | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Surgeon | Physician, general surgery | Richmond, VA | $296,380 | G-100-25014-616765 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab) | |
| Hematologist/Oncologist | Physician, hematology and oncology | Richmond, VA | $300,000 | G-100-25015-621225 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab) | |
| Radiologist | Physician, diagnostic radiology | Richmond, VA | $375,000 | G-100-24257-336202 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab) | |
| Hospitalist | Physician, family medicine | Richmond, VA | $264,000 | G-100-24249-316698 Opens the Labor Department release. Search the file for this case number. (opens in a new tab) |
Self-reported pay at this employer
Not enough self-reported rows to display. Public records above are unaffected. Self-reported pay appears here only when five or more clinicians in the same specialty have shared it, and it is never mixed with the filings above.
Report an error in this data