Skip to content

Bureau of Prisons/Federal Prison System: pay in Marion, IL

A government employer. Part of Department of Justice.

Also files as BUREAU OF PRISONS/FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM (Federal pay).

Median base pay offered

Physician assistant, specialty not stated, Federal pay (OPM), 2026.

$119,431 per year

  • N=2 payroll records
  • Federal pay, base pay offered
  • Updated

Median base pay offered

Physician, specialty not stated, Federal pay (OPM), 2026.

$346,629 per year

  • N=1 payroll records
  • Federal pay, base pay offered
  • Updated

Where the rows come from

3 sourced rows from one source.

  • N=3 records
  • Federal pay
  • Updated

Federal pay (OPM)

3 rows, 2026
Federal pay (OPM) summary for Bureau of Prisons/Federal Prison System in Marion, IL by group and year
GroupYearRowsLowestMedianHighest
Physician assistant, specialty not stated20262$119,431$119,431$119,431
Physician, specialty not stated20261$346,629$346,629$346,629
Federal pay (OPM) rows for Bureau of Prisons/Federal Prison System in Marion, IL
Role as filedGroupWorksiteWage or rangeScheduleFiledFiling
Physician AssistantPhysician assistantMarion, IL$119,431Full-timeopm:202607:1709 (opens in a new tab)
Medical OfficerPhysicianMarion, IL$346,629Full-timeopm:202607:38154 (opens in a new tab)
Physician AssistantPhysician assistantMarion, IL$119,431Full-timeopm:202607:21605 (opens in a new tab)

Self-reported pay at this employer

Not enough self-reported rows to display. Public records above are unaffected. Self-reported pay appears here only when five or more clinicians in the same specialty have shared it, and it is never mixed with the filings above.

Report an error in this data